A proud Papa!!  This is from my youngest daughter, Lindsay Wolfgang Mast, on her Twisted Running blog.

twisted running

When I finished Rock N Roll USA last year, I knew I’d have to go back for more marathon. After weeks of sickness affecting my peak training time, and a final 8 miles that felt like a death march, I knew I wanted to try again. I just didn’t know when. But with running, it seems like when I am ready to do something, I just know. And last fall, I just knew. I was about a month into a now-164 day run streak, my base was up, and I was uninjured, save for the occasional tweak in my right hip. My winter training season here in Atlanta was coming up, and a marathon seemed like the right goal to have for late winter.

Myrtle Beach fit all my criteria: Saturday race, late winter, within driving distance, and (major bonus) FLAT. My best running friend Katie and I signed up…

View original post 3,664 more words

Leave a Reply

